All · Haul · Lipstick · Mac · Make up

Collective make up haul – Part 1

Hello everyone,

Sorry for not posting last week, however I hope I can make it up to you with a haul post as promised. I did another haul in Superdrug, and The Body Shop too so I’ve got lots to share with you. However today I’m going to share with you what I bought in Northampton in Boots and House of Fraser while I was awol.

 

imageimage

After finding that my ‘perfectly matched’ Bare minerals tinted moisturiser was too orange (don’t get me started) I was on the look out for a perfect match BB cream.  I’d heard about the No7 range in Boots but had deemed it too old for 16 year old me. How wrong was I? I’ve since developed a love obsession with it, and will go into more detail why, so you will too. For starters I went to the counter and asked about being shade matched and they were only too happy to help and suggested a light foundation instead as they had a larger shade range to suit my skin tone. I’m going to say now, it was a PERFECT match. I have the shade ‘Cool Vanilla’. Run, run to the nearest boots counter you can and get matched! I was a bit of a cynic before hand and thought it was a bit of a gimmick but I’ve been proved wrong for the second time in a day. First impressions are very good indeed. I’ll go into more detail in my full review.

Available from Boots for £14.50

 

image

As it was on offer for 3 for 2 the translucent powder was suggested as it handily comes with a powder puff amd mirror which is great for chucking in your school bag. I’m looking forward to using it as I’m cursed with the most oily forehead and nose ever. We’ll see how this holds up.

Available from Boots for £11.50

image

Ive been looking for a good concealer for a while after falling out with my collection lasting perfection ones, I wanted one to cover spots and to be a good match. It seemed obvious to go with the one that was perfectly matched to my skin tone, which matches up to the foundation shade ‘Cool Vanilla’.It’s pretty affordable to, as I don’t know about you, but the amount of hassle I’ve had with wrong shade matches, and all the money wasted. It really is invaluable.

Avaiable from Boots for £7.50

image

I also needed a good under eye concealer so turned to the classic that is Maybelline. I’ve heard so much hype about this, that I really wanted to try this out. At £7.99 I thought what’s the worst that could happen?! We’ll see how it goes. I have given it a cheeky test drive and I love the sponge applicator and it blends really well. A full review will be posted soon.

Available from Boots for £7.99

image

Finally I thought I’d include this cheeky Mac purchase of a lipstick. I never actually intended up buy one but I was with my sister who bought Viva Glam I, so I thought I’d get one too. Mine was definitely bought on a whim. I kind of thought ‘Let’s get a bright pink lipstick’ hence why I ended up with Milan Mode. It’s pink, it’s glittery and I’ve nicknamed it my ‘girl bomb’ lipstick. It probably wasn’t the most sensible decision but hopefully I’ll be brave enough to wear it. The colour is beautiful so I hope it’ll look nice on pale skinned me. We shall see. One things for sure, I have nothing like it in my collection. At least that’s something.

Available from  House of Fraser for £15.50

Thats it for this part of the haul, I’ll be bringing you next part next week. I think my spendings getting out of control, I’ll be going on a ban soon. However I just love getting new make up especially lipsticks which you may have noticed. What is your make up addiction? What is your all time favourite Mac lipstick? I’ll look forward to hearing your suggestions.

Love,

Mill

xox

 

5 thoughts on “Collective make up haul – Part 1

Leave a Reply

