All · Haul · Lipstick · Make up

Topshop lipstick haul

Hi everyone,

Sorry for being awol recently, however now I’m back. I’m starting with a post of some lipsticks I recently got from Topshop. They’re having a sale on and the lipsticks were only £3 which is a steal as they were originally £9. It would’ve been rude not to pick up one… or three. I’m a lipstick obsessive, and now the proud owner of some amazing Topshop lipsticks I have no regrets.

image

The first one I picked up was ‘The Damned’. I’d had my eye on this for a while as its meant to be a dupe for Mac ‘Rebel’. I can’t say too much in that, as I don’t own it. But from the swatches I’ve seen it does look pretty similar. If I’m saving £12.50 then I’m not complaining. I’ve tried it and I now love it, it has a good lasting power as it wears off evenly and leaves a pretty stain.

image

I went back to Topshop again later and picked up ‘Rio Rio’ and ‘Infrared’ while I was waiting in the queue. I picked up Infrared because I remembered Zoella had mentioned it in some of her videos last year and said it was one of her favourites. I will admit I was a bit scared at wearing it because it looked very orange in the tube however on it is the prettiest orange, coral colour and is fast becoming my lipstick of the summer. It lasts a reasonable amount of time as it is described as a matte finish, but it isn’t as matte as some of the others on my collection.

image

I’d heard that Rio Rio was one of Alexa Chung’s recommendations as she’d worn it. Thinking about it most of my inspiration for these were from celebrities but if they’re good enough for them, they’re good enough for me;) I’d wanted an orange-red lipstick and I was close to getting Mac ‘Lady danger’ however I saw this beauty and it’s the perfect shade. It’s actually pretty similar to Bourjois rouge edition velvet ‘hot pepper’ . It had good lasting power as its a matte finish and wore off pretty evenly.

image
Left to right: Rio Rio, The Damned, Infrared

I’d really recommend all the Topshop lipsticks I picked up, I just wish I’d tried them sooner. The range of shades is amazing and if I’m honest they are on par with Mac in my opinion.  Will you be trying out the Topshop lip offerings?

Love,

Mill

xox

10 thoughts on “Topshop lipstick haul

Leave a Reply

