All · Make up

Worth the hype?-Tarte Tartlette in bloom review

Hello everyone,

It all started with seeing this palette everywhere on Pinterest and Instagram. The rest they say is history. Just one more thing to blame on insta as well as the ‘rise of the clones’ which coincidentally isn’t the name of the new Star Wars film. Anyway I looked everywhere for somewhere to stock Tarte, I’d almost given up until I found QVC stocked it. I bought it in a set with the original Tartlette and Tartist mascara. I’ll be doing a review on them next. However one of the other reasons I got it was to see if it was really worth the hype surrounding it as so many people seem to love it, which is where my review comes in.

image

First of all can we talk about the packaging. It’s small, lightweight which is perfect for travelling, and the floral watercolour effect on the front is so pretty. Its also very sturdy and strong, so I don’t think have any worries about the shadows being damaged inside.

image.jpeg

The product itself is a dream. It’s so blendable and the way it’s arranged makes it easy to choose which colours to use together, as its arranged in trios and quarters. The darkest shades also work great with a wet liner brush. My favourite shades have to be Funny girl, which isn’t the most pigmented shade but I’ve found applying it under maybelline color tattoo cream shadow in Creme de nude works well, as well as using it as an inner corner highlight. I also love Firecracker however I like blending it along the second half of the lid. The matte shades are also great to use in the crease as well as the lid. My favourite combination are the lower quad of shades. Using funny girl, in the inner corner and all over lid. Sweetheart in the inner crease. Then rebel in the outer crease. Finishing with leader as a liner with a damp brush. Charmer is the most pigmented white I’ve tried and smokeshow is the most pigmented black I’ve tried. Smokeshow and activist have been said to be quite similar, however I think they are different enough to both warrant a place in the palette.

image.jpeg

Finally the burning question- Is it worth the hype? Surprisingly I think it really is. I was a bit skeptical at first. The shades are long lasting, strongly pigmented and blend seamlessly. It turns any beginner like me into a make up artist. Well maybe I wouldn’t go that far, but these do help to give a professional finish. I would recommend these. Will you picking this up? Which Tarte products would you recommend?

Love,

Mill

xox

Leave a Reply

